Bad Blogger!

I’m such a bad blogger–2 weeks since my last post!  There are many reasons for my absence (several graduations, staying in Dickinson for a week, moving into a new place) but still, they are all excuses.  I’ve gone on a couple more OkCupid dates and I’ve been doing a lot of DIY in the new apartment.  I also started my first week of my summer job this past week.  So yeah, life has been crazy over here!

Unfortunately, I’m going to continue my streak of being an awful blogger.  There are a lot of things to update on (specifically, dates and DIY projects) and I need to figure out how I want to approach everything.  In the meantime, I will leave you with some pictures of what I’ve been doing in my apartment.  My bedroom is the only room that is complete, because my sister (who is living with me) is in Dickinson for the summer and I promised I wouldn’t decorate the common areas without her.  Any decoration you see in the pictures below are things I had in my old apartment and will potentially be replaced when Sis comes to town.  Hope you enjoy–I’ll be back to explain things in more detail later!

 

unnamed (4)
I like this view of the living room–makes it look less sparse

unnamed (5)

This big blank wall stresses me out…hopefully Sis and I can figure out what to do with it

unnamed (3)

Bedroom!  I count 5 DIY projects in this picture, so get ready!

unnamed (2)

Other wall (did I do too much?)

unnamed

The room looks claustrophobic in this picture, but I promise my bed is just large!

Leave a Reply

